faq

أسئلة شائعة

السؤال: هل أستطيع تطيير الرُبارى في أي مكان؟

الإجابة: يخضع استخدام الرُبارى لكل القواعد والأحكام المطبّقة على أي نموذج طائرة تطير بالتحكم عن بعد، لذا فعليك مراجعتها في بلدك. لا يسمح لك في العادة الطيران قرب المنازل أو الطرق العامّة، وهناك حدود للارتفاع الأقصى المسموح. هناك أيضا قيود إضافيّة قرب المجالات الجويّة الممنوعة.

سؤال: ما هو نوع الأراضي التي أحتاجها؟

الإجابة: يمكنك استخدام أي نوع من الأراضي بشرط أن تكون خالية من الأشجار والأسلاك المعلّقة، ويجب الابتعاد عن الأماكن التي لا تستطيع استرداد صقرك منها. القاعدة العامّة هي أنّه إذا كنت تخطّط للتحليق على ارتفاع عال فعليك أن تراعي ترك مساحة أفقية في كل الاتجاهات المحيطة بك تزيد عن المسافة العمودية. عليه؛ فإذا كنت تخطط للتحليق لارتفاع 400 مترا فستحتاج لمسافة 500 مترا في كافة الاتجاهات حولك. لاحظ بأن الصقر الصغير عند هبوب الرياح قد ينزل بزاوية أقل تعامدا من 45 درجة.

السؤال: هل يمكنني أن أطيّر أي صقر؟

الإجابة: صممت الرُبارى للصقور من أوزان 700 إلى 1500جم، أي قرابة 26-55 أونسات. أما الصقور الأصغر حجما فتحتاج لفرائس أصغر.

السؤال: هل ستنتجون نماذج أصغر حجما؟

الإجابة: نعم، نحن نجري تجارب الآن على ما نسميه "رو-كرو" الذي يمكنه استخدامه ككروان صخري. الصعوبة هي في أن العقل البشري أبطأ مما يلزم، الأمر الذي يحدّ من تصغير النماذج. على سبيل المثال؛ لا يمكنك التحكم بنموذج للدوري أثناء مطاردته من قبل باشق. لذا فلعل حجم الغراب سيكون أصغر ما نصنعه.

السؤال: لم لا تطيلون عمر البطارية؟

الإجابة: السبب ببساطة أن المزيد من البطاريات يعني المزيد من الوزن. والوزن الزائد يعني أداء أسوأ في الطيران، والمزيد من احتمال إصابة للصقور. لقد أجرينا اختبارات لعدة خيارات ووجدنا أن هذا هو أفضل مزيج. بوجود حد أقصى من 5 دقائق، فإن الطيّار يعلم أن الرُبارى ستفقد الطاقة كما يحدث للصقر – لنرى من يستطيع أن يستمر لمدة أطول من الآخر. هذا الوضع يشابه ما يجري في الطبيعة. يعني هذا أيضا أنك لن تستطيع استنفاذ طاقات الصقر بالكامل لكي يمكنه الطيران من جديد في ذلك اليوم.

لسؤال: ماذا عن المزيد من الطاقة؟

الإجابة: لقد أجرينا تجارب على عدة خيارات للطاقة. المزيد من الطاقة يعني إمكانية الاندفاع هنا وهناك مما يجعل الصقر يبدو محرجا. يجب المحافظة على التوازن وأن يحتاج الطيّار إظهار مهارته واستراتيجيّاته، وليس مجرد الطاقة الطاغية.

السؤال: تبدو الأجنحة الخفّاقة واقعية، ولكن هل ستجعل الطيران أكثر صعوبة؟

الإجابة: كلا، ليس تماما، ولكن الأجنحة الخفّاقة لا تستطيع الطيران بسرعة وطاقة عاليتين. لهذا فنحن نستخدمها كأجنحة "تدريب".

السؤال: ألا يكون من الرائع أن تحمل الرُبارى كاميرا؟

الإجابة: نعم، يمكنك ذلك، كما يمكنك استخدام كاميرا التوجيه (FPV-First Person View ). لكن هجوم الصقر هو في الواقع من السرعة بحيث لن تشاهد سوى نصف ثانية منه! نفضّل تصوير الرُبارى والصقر من بعيد لرؤية الدراما. يمكننا تثبيت كاميرا على متن الجهاز إن رغبت.

السؤال: هل تطيير الرُبارى أمر سهل؟

الإجابة: تشغيل الرُبارى هو بسهولة تطيير نماذج الطائرات المماثلة. أدوات التحكم سهلة للغاية بحيث يمكن للمبتدئين استخدامها ولو بشكل "غير جيّد". لكن الطيران بشكل جيد تحت الضغوط من صقر منقض يحتاج إلى بعض المهارة. هل أنت ممن يصيبهم القلق؟؟؟ لدينا برنامجا لمحاكاة الطيران يمكنك تثبيته على جهاز الحاسوب يسمح بـ "التحطّم" لعدد المرّات التي تحتاجها إلى أن تصبح مستعدا للطيران الحقيقي.

السؤال: لا أظن أن باستطاعتي تشغيل الطيران. ماذا أفعل؟

الإجابة: اتصل بنادي الطيران المحلي. ستجد هناك الكثير ممن سيسعدون جدا لتطيير الرُبارى مع صقرك. يمكننا أيضا تقديم التدريب والدعم الفني في المسابقات.

السؤال: ماذا عن أحوال الطقس؟

الإجابة: الأحوال الملائمة شبيهة بما تحتاجه الصقارة التقليدية. الضباب غير مقبول أبدا. الغيوم المنخفضة تعني أنك لن تستطيع التحليق عاليا. سرعة الريح بقوة 5 هي الحد الأعلى، علما بأننا قمنا بالطيران في رياح بقوة 7 وهو شيء غير معقول إذ أن كلا من الصقر والرُبارى كانا عمليّا في وضع ثابت وهما يحاولان التقدم ضد الرياح. المطر أيضا لا يناسب الرُبارى ولا الصقر.

سؤال: هل يمكنني الحصول عليها في بلدي؟

الإجابة: نعمل على تطوير شبكة من أصحاب الامتياز في دول الصقارة الرئيسة، ونخطط لإطلاق انتاج النماذج النهائيّة في 2015.

السؤال:

هل هناك مسابقات رُفالكونري في بلدي؟

الإجابة: نعمل حاليا مع منظمات في عدة دول لإقامة مسابقات رسمية محلية للتأهل لمسابقات رُفالكونري العالمية. نُقدم أيضا خدمات الدعم الفني لهذا الغرض.

السؤال: إذا كان الرُبارى مصممة للإتلاف من قبل الصقور، فما هو العمر المتوقع لجهازي؟

الإجابة: الرُبارى هي أقوى مما يبدو من مظهرها. يمكن استبدال الأجزاء بسهولة ويمكن لصقها ببعض في دقائق. لدينا بعض الأجنحة التي استخدمناها في تجاربنا والتي نجت من بعض أقسى الحوادث وما زالت تعمل حتى نهاية الموسم.

السؤال: ما هي المادة المستخدمة في صنع الرُبارى؟

الإجابة: البولي بروبيلين الموسّع منخفض الكثافة (EPP ).

السؤال: لماذا أحصل على الرُبارى ونحن لا نصطاد الحبارى في بلدي؟

الإجابة: إذا لم تطيّر صقرك إلا ضد الرُبارى فإنه سيطوّر صورة للبحث عن هيئة هذا النوع فقط، وهذا يعني أنه من غير المرجّح أن يطير باحثا عن أنواع أخرى كالحمام مثلا. وهذه ميزة كبيرة.

السؤال: كم من الوقت يستغرق تدريب الصقر للقبض على الرُبارى؟

الإجابة: يحتاج الأمر في المعدّل إلى 6 دروس. ابدأ والرُبارى على الأرض ومحركها دائر وبعض الطعام مربوط إلى رقبتها. ثم اسحبها بخيط. أطلقها بعد ذلك وسيطاردها الصقر ويقبض عليها في الجو. ستنطلق كل غرائزه الطبيعيّة فورا.

السؤال: ألا يؤدي صوت المحرك لإخافة الصقر؟

الإجابة: الحقيقة هي العكس من ذلك! تتعلم الصقور بسرعة أن صوت المحرك يعني المتعة وستبدأ في خفق أجنحتها حتى وهي مبرقعة. يحتاج الأمر أحيانا لإبقاء الصقور في السيارة للمحافظة على هدوءها إلى أن يحين وقت طيرانها.

سؤال: هل يمكنني استخدام الرُبارى للحصول على تطوير لياقة باز الباشق، ربما بتصميمها على هيئة طائر التَدْرج؟

الإجابة: نعم. ذلك ممكن. نحن منفتحون على المزيد من البحث في ذلك.

السؤال: رُفالكونري لن تبلغ مستوى الصقارة الحقيقية، أليس كذلك؟

الإجابة: بالنسبة لمن حالفه الحظ منّا لصيد الفرائس الحقيقية لعدة سنوات، فليس هناك ما يمكن أن يعادل تجربة الصيد الحقيقي بما فيها من صعود وهبوط في النتائج. من ناحية أخرى فإن كثيرين قد مارسوا الصيد طيلة حياتهم دون أن يشاهدوا طيرانا كما يحدث في الرُفالكونري. إن مشاهدة الصقر والرُبارى وهما ينطلقان من السحب على ارتفاع 500 متر ويلتفّان هابطين من السماء سيجعلك تصرخ وتقفز.

السؤال: أين يمكن أن نشاهد شيئا من الرُفالكونري؟

الإجابة: تفضل بزيارة مهرجان الصقارة الدولي في أبو ظبي في شهر ديسمبر (راجع موقعwww.falconryfestival.com ) الذي ننظمه ونتوقع مشاركة 80 دولة فيه!

faq

FAQ

Question: Can I fly the Robara anywhere?

Answer: The Robara is subject to all the rules and regulations that apply to RC model aircraft and you need to check what these are in your country. Usually you are not allowed to fly near houses and public roads, and not above a certain height. There may be additional restrictions near controlled airspaces such as airports.

Question: What kind of land do I need?

Answer: Any land will do but it must be clear of trees, overhead wires and places where you cannot retrieve your falcon. As a general rule, if you plan high flights you must allow more distance horizontally in all directions than vertically. Thus if you plan to fly to 400 metres high, then you need about 500 metres in each direction around you. A small falcon on a windy day will come down at an angle shallower than 45 degrees.

Question: Can I fly any kind of falcon?

Answer: The Robara is designed for falcons in the 700-1500 g range, that's about 26-55 ounces. Smaller falcons need smaller prey birds.

Question: Will you make some smaller designs?

Answer: Yes, we are trialling a RoCrow at the moment, which could also be used as a Karrowan or Stone Curlew. One problem is that the human brain is too slow and limits how small the model can be. For example, you could never control a model sparrow chased by a sparrowhawk. Probably crow-sized will be the lower limit.

Question: Why don't you make the batteries last longer?

Answer: Simple - more batteries mean more weight. More weight means poorer flight performance and more risk of injuring the falcon. We have trialled many options and this is the best combination. With the 5 minute deadline, the pilot knows that the Robara will run out of 'energy' just as the falcon will - who can last longest? This is more like nature. It also means that you cannot totally exhaust the falcon, so it is able to fly again later in the day.

Question: What about more power?

Answer: We have trialled more power options too. With more power you can zoom around and make the falcon look ridiculous. The balance has to be maintained and the pilot needs to show some skill and strategy, not just brute engine power.

Question: The beating wings look realistic, but don't they make it harder to fly?

Answer: Not really, but the flapping wing cannot fly so fast or so violently. That's why we use it as a 'Trainer' wing.

Question: Wouldn't it be great with a camera on board?

Answer: Yes, you can do that, you can also do FPV (First Person View). But actually the falcon attacks so fast, you only see half a second. We prefer filming both the Robara and the falcon from a distance so that you can see the drama. We can fit onboard cameras for you if you wish.

Question: Is the Robara easy to fly?

Answer: The Robara is as easy to fly as similar model planes. The controls are very simple and beginners can easily fly it badly! But to fly it well when you are under pressure from a stooping falcon takes some skill. Are you the kind of person who panics??? We provide a flight simulator package that you can use on your computer and crash as many times as you like until you are ready for the real thing.

Question: I don't think I could fly one, what should I do?

Answer: Contact your local aero club. There will be plenty of people there thrilled to fly a Robara with your falcon. We are also able to provide training and technical support at competitions.

Question: What about weather conditions?

Answer: About the same as ordinary falconry. Fog is a big no-no. Low cloud means you cannot fly high. Force 5 is about the upper wind speed limit, although we have flown in Force 7 which is crazy and both Robara and falcon are practically stationary, trying to plough into the wind. Rain is not good for the Robara or the falcon.

Question: Can I get one in my country?

Answer: We are developing a network of franchises in the main falconry countries and plan to launch the production models in 2015.

Question: Are there any Rofalconry competitions in my country?

Answer: We are currently working with organisations in several countries to make official competitions, qualifying for the International Rofalconry competition. We can also provide technical support services for this.

Question: If the Robara is designed to be damaged by the falcons, how long will mine last?

Answer: The Robara is tougher than it looks. Parts are easily replaced and can usually be glued together again in a few minutes. We have wings that have survived the most horrendous crashes and are still going at the end of the season.

Question: What is the Robara made of?

Answer: Low density expanded polypropylene (EPP).

Question: Why should I get a Robara? We do not hunt Houbara in my country.

Answer: If you fly just at the Robara, your falcon will develop a search image for that species. That means it is unlikely to fly away checking at other species such as pigeons. This can be a huge advantage.

Question: How long does it take to train a falcon to catch the Robara?

Answer: On average it takes 6 lessons. Start with the Robara on the ground with the engine running and with food tied on its neck. Then tow it on a line. Then launch it and the falcon will chase it and take it in the air. All her natural instincts kick in!

Question: Doesn't the engine noise frighten them?

Answer: Actually, the problem is the other way around! Falcons very quickly learn that the engine noise means fun and will start flapping their wings even when hooded. Some falcons need to be kept quietly in the car until it is their turn to fly.

Question: Could I use a Robara to get my goshawk fit, maybe designed as a pheasant?

Answer: Yes, that would be possible. We are open to more research into that.

Question: Rofalconry will never be the same as real falconry will it?

Answer: For those of us who have been lucky enough to hunt real prey over the years, nothing can match the proper hunting experience, with its highs and lows. On the other hand, many people have hunted all their lives and never seen the kind of flights you can see in Rofalconry. Watching a falcon and a Robara coming out of the clouds from 500 metres up and twisting down through the sky towards you makes you jump up and down and scream!

Question: Where can I see some Rofalconry?

Answer: Come to the 2014 International Festival of Falconry in Abu Dhabi www.falconryfestival.com in December. We are the organisers and we expect over 80 countries!